

# ANUGRAHA SATELLITE TOWNSHIP RESIDENTS WELFARE ASSOCIATION

Registered under the TN Societies Registration Act, 1975 with No: 71/2014

#### **PRESIDENT**

Mr. Varadhan P.

#### **SECRETARY**

Dr. Jagan Mohan R.

## **VICE PRESIDENTS**

Mr. Gunasekaran C. Mr. Harish Kumar

## JT. SECRETARIES

Ms. Aruna N. Mr. Balakrishnan R.

# TREASURER

Mr. Jayabal S.



Regd. Office:
Anugraha Satellite Township,
Periyakattupalayam,
Cuddalore District,
Tamil Nadu 605007
email: mail@astrwa.com
www.astrwa.com

To: The Assistant Director - Panchayat, Room No 242, The District Collectorate, Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu 607001.

Sir, Date: 17 June, 2019

Sub: Request for assessment, levy and collection of House/Property Tax

#### PETITION

- 1. The Anugraha Satellite Township Residents Welfare Association representing the civil society of house owners, residents and other stakeholders of Anugraha Satellite Township and their interests, has the honour to address this Petition to your kind office:
- 2. Since 2008, house tax was levied and collected from houses in the Township. However, this collection stopped in 2017 for some reason unknown to us. The Township was apparently approved by the Panchayat through its executive, the Panchayat President at its inception.
- 3. We were given to understand that the Village Panchayat approval was however, granted without the concurrence of the DTCP. We have now applied for and obtained approval for the plots of the Township from DTCP, Villupuram, which was notified though the Block Development Officer, Cuddalore. We are now approved by competent authorities.
- 4. We request you to kindly assess the house properties in our township for tax, levy and notify our residents of their taxes, collect the taxes.
- 5. We also request for Panchayat amenities like solid waste management, repair, upkeep and maintenance of roads, etc be provided to our Township at the earliest. No such amenities had been provided for more than 10 years since the inception of the Township.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Dr. Jagan Mohan R,

Secretary

Copies to: (1) The District Collector, Cuddalore

(2) The Sub-Collector & SDM, Cuddalore

(3) The Project Director - DRDA, Cuddalore

(4) The Block Development Officer, Cuddalore Panchayat Union